Tags

, , ,

This is what I have been doing on my holiday long weekend. I started this about a year ago as my first adventure with English paper piecing. As lots of other people have found, this is a lovely addictive process, with satisfaction at every stage. And this French General fabric is gorgeous … It is Rural Jardin with a couple of bits from other ranges. Sometimes, after a long day at work, I just feel like covering papers, and other times I enjoy stitching the pieces together to get lovely blocks. It is growing very quickly too, considering how little time I spend on it. Something of a sleeper … It is just creeping along quietly!
As well as this lovely handwork, I have done a bit of applique on a Minick and Simpson quilt. Pictures to come. And, I am feeling very smug as we got into several odd jobs and some organising and cleaning. Lots of relaxation as well! All in all a good weekend.

20130610-235833.jpg

20130610-235928.jpg

20130610-235948.jpg

