Tags

, , , , , ,

I am sitting here, hoping for the antibiotics to kick in and relieve my sore throat, and looking out over the dismal sight of yet another wet and stormy day in the bay.

20130625-134551.jpg
It has hardly stopped raining since we arrived on Friday afternoon, with recurrent thunderstorms and almost constant gale force winds. When considering our purchase of a house at the coast as a getaway we thought a good view was important … It would be dismal to be here in bad weather without our great view of the ocean in turbulent. Below is a photograph of our view on a nice day…

20130625-140040.jpg

However, despite the miserable weather and feeling poorly, it is not all doom and gloom as I have had the ” best grandson ever” to visit! Lachie comes all the way from Perth to visit with us for a couple of weeks at a time. My daughter and son-in-law have always very generously shared Lachie with us while they have been up to their eyes doing engineering and pharmacy degrees respectively, and having twins! Lachie is a gorgeous little man who is amazingly clever and just oozes personality. He occasionally misses Mummy and Daddy, and Charlotte and Benjamin, but consoles himself by saying “They do love me soooo much!”.

So, not much stitching happening, but I will share a couple of quick pics of an ongoing project. It is a Minick and Simpson pattern with stars appliqués to a centre panel and folk art style applique on the border.

20130625-152004.jpg

20130625-152031.jpg

20130625-152020.jpg

<a

<a

I sneak into my little studio and watch an old movie or television show while working on this for an hour or two most weekends, as it is very easy to pick up quickly. At the moment I am watching the Anne of Green Gables movies yet again. What can I say …. I am like to believe that the good old days were just that! And they quilted ….

