Tags

, , , , ,

Another busy week, made unpleasant by a very stiff sore neck and shoulder. But it takes more than that to keep me from my Friday evening stitching!! This is the only time I seem to be free to take a few hours to stitch and I jealously protect it … and make the most of it by staying up far too late. I have been enjoying watching The Good Wife over the past weeks and find myself pushing on for “just one more episode” before bed. All to the good as I am on track with my Block-of-the-Day (BOD) …

160402

Last night’s work.

160402 1

This little stack contains 91 pieces, representing each day of the first three months of 2016 including February’s leap day! 

… and Block-of-the-Week (BOW)

160402

13 completed and one to be done this evening.

 

 

All going well, I will have a cutting spree tomorrow as my stock of prepared applique orange peel pieces and my EPP triangles are significantly depleted. I look forward to the fun of fabric selection and making up combinations. And even a bit of fussy cutting.

1864.22108

Shop news:  

Have just added a bright and cheerful 1930s -looking range from American Jane called Bread n Butter.

 

 

 

 

Varsity

 

And I have a nice selection of the Volume II range from Sweetwater. This range recreates one of Moda’s most popular collections – Mama Said Sew! Sweetwater brings back the classic col
ors of the original collection, with a style and theme to match.

 

 

 

 

 

Come and visit us at the shop:  Motifsbyhand

I hope you can all take time to take a few stitches. Take care.

Jacqueline

 

